401.315.0606



Reviews about ELLA'S

  • 09/02/2017 "My fiancé and I went for a special dinner the day we got engaged. The service, staff, food and overall experience was outstanding it was my first time there, it was my fiancé's second time there, for dinner. We will definitely be going back again"
  • 08/31/2017 "Hands down top restaurant in Rhode Island, and in all of my travels, one of my most favorite places to eat. The owners - Jeanie and James - are hands-on, personable and have such great talents when it comes to making an incredible meal. I look forward to traveling to Rhode Island just so I can eat at Ella's!"
  • 08/19/2017 "Ella's is fine dining at its best. This caliber of experience isn't easily found. It is unequivocally as good as it gets in the south county of Rhode Island, and some would say in the entire state. This year, there was only one restaurant that I would rank higher and that one is in London. So go and enjoy. The prices are reasonable for fine dining, and they do not assault you with loud obnoxious music and roudy drunk patrons like so many other places do."
  • 08/06/2017 "My friends from out of town (NYC and Houston) really enjoyed the food. Our waitress was fabulous and very attentive. The food was great! I had the halibut special and it was delicious -- perfectly prepared! The owner's husband was also very helpful with the wines for our group. All around it was a fabulous gourmand evening. Thank you to Ella's and staff!"
  • 07/29/2017 "This place is awesome. The food is just amazing. Good wine... on the pricey side but more than worth it. I'm French and the food just reminded me home. Definately one of the best restaurants I've been to in the US and even in France."
  • 07/16/2017 "Ella's was a wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. Service was efficient and personable, menu selections were creative with a Asian and French flair and the food was superb. The scallops with crabmeat on top and black rice and an incredible sauce were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Try the gingerbread ice cream sandwich for dessert, the flavor and presentation are amazing. One of the best dining experiences I have had. It's definitely worth the trip."
  • 07/07/2017 "Ella's is a bright spot in the Westerly area. The food is imaginative and delicious, and the service is friendly and knowledgeable. I like the decor, especially the original art. The vibe is casual but the food is outstanding. It's a sophisticated restaurant in terms of the ambitious menu (and fabulous desserts) , but I always feel welcome. It's a fine restaurant that doesn't take itself too seriously."
  • 06/24/2017 "Food was great & the service is unbelievable & I recommend Ella's to everyone ."
  • 06/18/2017 "We had a wonderful Sunday brunch! Our server Glenn was great. She was personable and seemed professionally trained. She knew just how long to stay at our table, she was respectful and helpful. The food was outstanding. The cocktails are worth a special trip. The 'Corpse Reviver' was awesome. Avocado Toast was filling and great to split as a brunch appetizer. The coffees were perfect and the menu diverse enough for everyone in our party! The chef owner came to our table to make sure we were having a good meal! Very classy. One of the best dining experiences we have had in a long while. We can't wait to return for brunch and to experience dinner!
    PS, Beingets were fun for special dessert"
  • 06/3/2017 "I usually do not write review but this restaurant was excellent and an unexpected find."
  • 05/28/2017 "Beautiful, delicious food. Original cocktails. The small plates are perfect for a quick, elegant snack."
  • 05/13/2017 "Ella's is the best restaurant within 30 miles of Mystic. Jeannie is a genius as a chef. Her husband James runs a very tight operation. Jeannie does marvelous things with duck, duck breast, duck legs and duck fat. The tastes are intense and brilliant."
  • 05/07/2017 "The food & service were outstanding! The restaurant had been recommended by several and we were not disappointed. Can't wait to go back!"
  • 04/05/2017 "The first surprise is that we went to Ella's because they advertised 50% off dinner & it included the entire menu not just a few entrees. We all raved about our entrees as they were not only delicious, but generous portions as well. Our waitress was very busy but took good care of us. Will be back."
  • 03/28/2017 "To my mind, Ella's is the only extraordinary gastronomic [relating to the practice of cooking or eating good food] restaurant within 30 miles of Mystic. The food is prepared with serious attention to the promotion of essential flavors. Yet, the flavors do not stand alone. They are superbly blended to produce extraordinary dishes. Jeanie Roland is an extraordinary chef, who has trained her husband, James, well."
  • 03/25/2017 "Ella's never disappoints! Party of 5 and all were delighted with their entrees and desserts!!"
  • 03/10/2017 "Another perfect night of dining at Ella's. The food is always perfect, the service is top notch from the moment you are greeted at the door until you leave. Never rushed! Why would you not dine at Ella's?"
  • 02/18/2017 "Fabulous, just fabulous, as usual. Never a bad meal, and the staff are just fabulous too."
  • 02/15/2017 "Although the food was outstanding, the service was above and beyond any other place I've dined at!"
  • 02/03/2017 "I enjoyed the creative blend of foods and spices. The ambiance was pleasant, unhurried and relaxing. Would return to taste more of the menu, especially the Moroccan spiced lamb."
  • 01/31/2017 "Fabulous, delicious, fabulous, great service, fabulous, great drinks, fabulous, and fabulous!"
  • 01/17/2017 "What else can be said about Ella's? The food is always perfect, the staff is the best around, and the meals are half price before 6 Tuesday thru Friday. Are you kidding me!"
  • 01/05/2017 "Our service was excellent. Our waiter was very engaging and attentive. The appetizers were creative. The entrees were excellent; would highly recommend the lamb, pork chops, and scallops. Highly recommend this for any special occasion or regular eating. The food is very authentic."
  • 12/17/2016 "Perfect service, perfect food, perfect place for a tastebud treat!"
  • 12/2/2016 "This was our first time at Ella's and we will definitely be back. The food was delicious. My husband started with the foie gras which he enjoyed. I had the shrimp tempura and it was wonderful. 6 jumbo shrimp and 3 asparagus spears made up this very large appetizer. Then we shared the capellini pasta with sausage, manchego cheese, black pepper and an egg yolk. It was so good we wanted to lick the plate. Then my husband had the steak frites and he said they were cooked perfectly. I had the halibut special with gnocchi and veggies. It also was delicious. We splurged on dessert and we're very glad we did. We shared the gingerbread ice cream sandwich and the apple tart. Both were excellent. Our server Bryna was knowledgeable and friendly and added a lot to our wonderful dinner. We can't wait to go back!"
  • 11/23/2016 "It was the most unique dining experience I have ever had. A transplant from the South, I enjoyed food I would have never ordered except for the fact that we went on Whimsical Wednesday, which made every menu item 1/2 off so I went for it... From appetizer to dessert it was all delicious. We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary. Thank you Ella's and staff for a wonderful experience."
  • 11/10/2016 "Good experience with excellent service. The talented chef came out to speak with each table. Our waiter could not have been more helpful. If in the area, this restaurant isnot to be missed. Great menu; so we cancelled our reservation at another restaurant and will be dining here again tonight."
  • 10/16/2016 "After dining at Ella's four times in the past two months, I have concluded that it's a consistently exceptional experience. The food quality never disappoints - from the spicy and delicious tuna tartare tacos, to the tasty pastas and perfectly cooked meats, Ella's has exceeded our expectations every time.  With our full time home being in NY, and our travels taking us to many locales with great restaurants, our expectations are fairly high. So we are thrilled to have such a great restaurant in Westerly where we spend many weekends, and we look forward to many more wonderful dining experiences at Ella's "
  • 10/08/2016 "Our favorite Restaurant south of Boston!! Chelsea is a terrific bartender and the chef is tops!!"
  • 09/24/2016 "Went to Ella's for 33rd wedding anniversary. It was one of the best meals we've had in our 33 years! Great selection of appetizers, salads and main courses. Mussels appetizer special with curry was unbelievable. Can't wait to go back!"
  • 09/02/2016 "This was our first visit, but will not be our last. Best meal I've had in the area. The food was exceptional."
  • 08/19/2016 "Have dined in spectacular restaurants from Boston to DC, and other fine cities around the US - Ella's is on par with some of the best. Menu is inventive and expertly presented. Staff friendly yet very professional. Evening was topped off by the owner-chef, a real pro, moving among the tables to satisfy herself that guests were pleased with their experience, and, indeed, we all were. Bit of a drive for us but we will be back, soon and often."
  • 08/03/2016 "UNBELIEVABLE! This was such a great find for my husband and myself. We were just in the town for the evening on some business. We love great food but didn't expect to find much in the smaller town. This chef is one of the best find we have ever had. We travel all over the world and make sure to organize Michelin Star Chefs when possible. She is one! We spend our summers on Martha's Vineyard but we will make the trip off every year just to have a meal by her. If we lived in that town we would dine there at least twice per week."
  • 07/22/2016 "OMG! The most amazing experience from the best food anywhere to our perfect service and attentive server! Everything about it was incredible! Be sure to try their beautiful locally grown organic tomato appetizer! Detail in every dish! The desserts and even the coffee were dreamy!!! Great that the chef/owner comes out to check that all is good!"
  • 07/06/2016 "Delicious food and very different items. I ve been a few times and they don't overbook so they can take time with your food and the service. The risotto is the best I have ever had."
  • 06/22/2016 "Highly recommended by friends, we decided to celebrate our anniversary at Ella's. The food exceeded our expectations! This culinary delight is comparable to any fine dining in Boston. The wait staff was very attentive and we enjoyed Samantha as our waitress. "
  • 06/04/2016 "Great restaurant in downtown area. If you have a gluten sensitivity or have Celiac this restaurant serves up the best meal in town. They have the best Calamari and its gluten free. The Moroccan lamb is unreal! Meal and staff were fantastic be sure to make a reservation as it is small."

Read More comments from our Open Table customers


  • ellas1
  • ellas2
  • ellas3
  • ellas4
  • ellas5
  • ellas6
  • ellas7
  • ellas8
  • ellas9
ellas11 ellas22 ellas33 ellas44 ellas55 ellas66 ellas77 ellas88 ellas99

TOP

2 TOWER STREET, WESTERLY, RI 02891   *   EMAIL   *   PH: 401-315-0606
Copyright© by ELLA'S Food & Drink, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by CeJay Associates, LLC